Break Away – song from prison

Song by fellow Local Pirate Joke,from prison in ter Peel. She has been moved to another enemy fortress, Nieuwersluis. For updates, see https://13-september.nl/

Break away

I didn’t want to wake you up
To this reality today
Keeping my eyes closed
Just to make it go away – for a moment

Sleep away, sleep away the closing door
Sleep away the walls and fences
Sleep away, sleep away and come back no more
As another day commences

I didn’t want to open my eyes
To see this reality today
It’s in my mind I am free
And I’ll just blow away

Refr:

With a sledge hammer
And a bulldozer
Get me some dynamite
And we’ll break away

I didn’t want to face it
It’s another prison day
Muster up the courage
Think of how to make them pay

Break away, break away the closing doors
Break away the walls and fences
Break away, break away and come back no more
And another fight commences

‘cause we’re not gonna take it
For nobody to stay
To wait and sleep and waste
Another day away – so get me

refr:

A sledge hammer
A bulldozer
Get me some dynamite
And weĺl brak away

Joke Kaviaar 27-1-2018